Skip to main content
Indiana Wesleyan University Support Knowledge Base

What happens if I delete a file from the sync folder on my device?

Answer

If you delete a file from the sync folder on a device you have configured to sync with your OneDrive for Business space, the file will be deleted from that space and the sync folder of ALL other devices which you have configured to sync with your OneDrive for Business space. You can recover a deleted file within 90 days from your OneDrive for Business Recycle Bin.