Home > Applications > My Computer > Workstation Backup Scheduler > User Guide > Scheduled Backup > Disable Automatic Backup

Disable Automatic Backup

Overview

Explains how to turn off the automatic scheduled backup in Workstation Backup Scheduler.

Instructions

To disable the automatic scheduled backup, follow these steps:

  • Open Workstation Backup Scheduler (see Opening Workstation Backup Scheduler)
  • Click on the Automatic Backup tab at the top
  • Check the box labeled Disable Automatic Backup
  • Click the Save Schedule button

Your changes will take effect immediately. If a scheduled backup is already in progress, it will complete the current backup but no further scheduled backups will be attempted.

What's Next

If you choose to disable the automatic scheduled backup, make sure that you continue to regularly backup your files. You can still perform a one-time backup even when the automatic backup is disabled.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
03:09, 17 Dec 2013

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.