Describes in detail the Notify After Backup setting.
Notify After Backup
If this box is checked, a message window will pop-up to notify you each time that a backup has been completed. This message is intended as a convenience and does not guarantee that your files have been copied successfully. Always check your home folder after a backup to ensure that your files have been transferred completely.