Skip to main content
Indiana Wesleyan University Support Knowledge Base

How to Delete content

Overview

Explains how to delete content from a course so a master can be copied in.  

The order is important and is listed below

  1. Content
  2. Files
  3. Discussions
  4. Assignments
  5. Quizes
  6. Quiz Library
  7. Rubrics
  8. Anouncements
  9. Grades

Requirements

Your administrative login to Brightspace must have the privilege to delete content. 

Steps


  1. Log in to your administrative account (ends in .adm) using this link https://brightspace.indwes.edu/d2l/Login?noredirect=1


  2. Search for the course you need to access using the "Select a Course..." tool.


  3. Go to My Tools  > Course Admin > Site Resources > Content

    Click on the Drop Down Arrow next to Table of Content and

    Click on the Delete All Module

    image.png  image.png


  4. Go Back to My Tools > Course Admin > Manage Files

    Click on the box to the left of the scissors > Then click on the trashcan icon

    image.png


  5. Go Back to My Tools > Course Admin > Under Communication click on Discussions

    image.png

    Click on the Select All option at the top of the page.

    DeleteForum.png

    Then Click on the Delete button at the bottom of the page.


  6. Go Back to My Tools > Course Admin > Under Assessment Click on Assignments

    Click the Check box right under the Bulk Edit option on the page

    AssignFolder.png

    Then click on More Actions and Delete

    AssignSubmission.png


  7. Go Back to My Tools > Course Admin > Under Assessment Click on Quizzes

    Click the Check box right under the Bulk Edit option on the page

    Then click on More Actions and Delete

    ManageQuiz.png

  8. On the same page as Quizzes click on Question Library tab
    1. Should be similar but cannot document at this time.

  9. Go Back to My Tools > Rubrics

    Click on the Check Box right under the Trashcan Icon and then click on the Trashcan Icon

    Rubrics.png

  10. Go Back to My Tools > Course Admin > Under Communication Click on Announcements
    1. If instructor has posted an announcement manually you may want to leave it.
    2. Else click on the Check Box right under the Trashcan Icon and then click on the Trashcan Icon

      Announce.png

  11. Go Back to My Tools > Course Admin > Under Assessment Click on Grades > Manage Grades at the top of the screen

    Click on the check box under the Bulk Edit Icon and then click More Action and Delete

    Click on the check box next to Name and then click the delete button at the bottom of the screen.

    Grades.png

    Screen you get after deleting Grades.

    DeleteGrade.png

  • Was this article helpful?