This procedure explains how to modify or delete a link in a "Related Links" or "Summary Links" web part.
To modify or delete an existing link in a "Summary Links" web part:
You can save your changes by clicking the Page menu item at the top and then click Stop Editing. (You do not have to publish.)
On an Information Site, save your changes by publishing your site. See Publishing Your Site for more information.