Collaboration sites are used for sharing resources, collaborating on projects, and keeping an open line of communication within a small group. Collaboration sites create a membership group which site owners can add and remove users from. Each Collaboration site also allows for the creation of a team channel on the Microsoft Teams application. The collaboration sites navigation menu appears on the left side but can be changed to appear on the site navigation bar across the top.
- Many content editors and no site visitors. Only members of the team groups are allowed within the site.
- Permissions will be managed by Site owners.
- Collaboration Sites will not be associated with any hubs.
- The navigation bar is on the left side of the screen but can be changed to appear on the site navigation bar across the top.